Site under construction

 

 

 

Samia Malik

Touring

UPCOMING SHOWS

Samia is in the middle of her 2018 tour of solo performances and songwriting workshops

in women's refuges and organisations across the UK - see dates below

This tour is generously supported by Lottery Grants for the Arts Funding from Arts Council England.

 

She will also be touring with her new band Samia Malik Company

Please watch this space or contact her for more details or bookings

 

AZAADI FREEDOM WORKSHOP TOUR SCHEDULE 2018 Provisional

Solo Performances and Workshops

 

 

Sunday March 11th 10am - 5pm Showcase Performance with dancer Anne Tiburtius

Lighting the Flame: International Women's Day

Gressenhall Museum Dereham, NR20 4DR Norfolk

NORFOLK WOMEN REACHING WOMEN (NWRW)

Norfolk Federation of Women's Institutes

 

Wednesday 11th March Showcase Solo Performance

International Women’s Day Party Ipswich

Suffolk Refugee Support

 

Monday April 16th – 5pm to 7pm - Workshop Session 1

Young Women’s Music Project Oxford

Fusion Arts, East Oxford Community Centre, Princes Street

 

Thursday 19th April Workshop Session 1

Humraaz Womens Support Service Blackburn

 

Friday 20th April Workshop Session 1– 10.30am to 1pm

Maya Project (Saheli Asian Women’s Project) Manchester

 

Monday 23rd April Workshop Session 1 - 11am

Asian Women's Resource Centre (AWRC) Harlesden Brent London

 

Thursday 3rd May Workshop Session 1 - 11am – 1pm

Women’s Refuge in Norfolk

 

Friday 4th May Workshop Session 1 – 2pm to 4pm

Ashiana Women’s Refuge Leytonstone London

 

Saturday 5th May Showcase Performance with dancer Anne Tiburtius

Bharatiya Ashram Dudhope Multicultural Centre, Dundee

5 St Mary Place DD1 5RB

 

Thursday 10th May Workshop Session 2

Humraaz Womens Support Service Blackburn

 

Friday 11th May Workshop Session 2 - 10.30am to 1pm

Maya Project (Saheli Asian Women’s Project) Manchester

 

Monday 14th May Workshop Session 2 - 11am

Asian Women's Resource Centre (AWRC) Session 2 Harlesden Brent London

 

Friday 18th May – Workshop Session 2 - – 2pm to 4pm

Ashiana Women’s Refuge Leytonstone London

 

Monday May 21st  - 5pm to 7pm Workshop Session 2

Young Women’s Music Project Oxford

 

Thursday 24th May Workshop Session 2 - 11am – 1pm

Women’s Refuge in Norfolk

 

Saturday 16th June 2-4pm

Women’s Drum Camp  dgasinfo@gmail.com Diss SUFFOLK

 

Mon 18th June pm Workshop Session 1 for Survivors group 

The Angelou Centre Newcastle

 

Tues 19th June Singing Workshop Session 1 - Open Group

The Angelou Centre Newcastle

 

Friday 22nd June Workshop Session 1 for Support group

+ Workshop Session 2 for Support group 

The Angelou Centre Newcastle

 

Mon 25th June pm Workshop Session 2 for Survivors Group 

The Angelou Centre Newcastle

 

Tuesday 26th June am Singing Workshop Session 2 - Open Group

The Angelou Centre Newcastle

 

 

 

 

 

Azaadi: Freedom 2017 

 

 

 

WHOLE BAND PERFORMANCES

 

Sat 6th May 8pm Followed by Q&A The Cut HALESWORTH

office@newcut.org 030 3033211

           

Sat 27th May Kala Sangam 8pm Double bill Best of Baluji followed by Q&A BRADFORD

info@kalasangam.org 01274 303340

 

Sun 4th June Rich Mix 6pm Double bill with Inner Vision Orchestra Bethnal Green LONDON

boxoffice@richmix.org.uk020 7613 7490

 

Thurs 29th June Harwich Festival 8pm Followed by Q&A HARWICH

http://www.harwichfestival.co.uk 07425 145022

           

Fri 30th June 8pm Followed by Q&A The Junction CAMBRIDGE

tickets@junction.co.uk 01223 511511Thurs 13th July 8pm

 

Norwich Arts Centre NORWICH

http://www.norwichartscentre.co.uk 01603 660352

           

  Sat 29th July Southburgh Festival NORFOLK

www.southburghfestival.co.uk 07879 493845

 

Thurs 17th Aug 8.45pm Night of Festivals South Asia LEICESTER

Humberstone Gate http://www.nightoffestivals.com

 

Fri 18th Aug 1pm Folk East Festival SUFFOLK

 http://www.folkeast.co.uk

 

 

 

 

WORKSHOPS

 

Mon 3rd and 10th April Humraaz Women’s Refuge BLACKBURN

 

Tues 4th April Angelou Women’s Centre NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE

 

10th and 17th May Asha Women’s Centre STREATHAM

 

11th and 18th May Southall Black Sisters SOUTHALL

 

Sat 17th June Women’s Drum Camp dgasinfo@gmail.com SUFFOLK

 

Wed 14th and 21st June 4women Resource Centre Outreach NORWICH

 

Sat 29th July Southburgh Festival www.southburghfestival.co.uk NORFOLK

 

 

Azaadi: Freedom 2016